New Jersey State Little League Champions Recognized by Township Council, Mayor

JACKSON-At the Jackson Township municipal council meeting, Mayor Michael Reina and the town’s governing body presented a proclamation to  Jackson Little League and the 2015 New Jersey state Little League champions.

“At your age, you not only represented Jackson Township, you represented the state of New Jersey, whether you realize it or not” Mayor Michael Reina said. “It’s commendable. It’s why you’re here.”

“The coaches, managers and assistance did a great job,” Reina said. “And to the parents, you are role models for these kids.”

“Understand when you were on tv, the nation watched,” the mayor added.

Each player was awarded a certificate of appreciation.

The team included Joey Arcarese, Tyler Beck, Caden Brooks, Justin Burkert, Tommy Cartnick, Jared Caruso, Matt Feld, Ryan Lasko, Austin Parikh, Matt Potok, Zach Rogacki, Sean Slusak and Jake Wendell.   Evan Glaser managed the team and John Brooks and Steve Slusak served as coaches.

Al Goldberg, the President of Jackson Little League thanked the Jackson Township council for their recognition of the league and the success of the boys, their coaches and parents.

At the meeting the township council also recognized the Holbrook Little League 10 year old all-stars for their Mid-Atlantic Region championship and the Holbrook Little League Softball 12 year old all-stars for their two game sweep of Manchester in the District 18 Little League softball tournament championship.

Photo by Neima Caruso.

Latest from Sports