Burnetsky, Sargent & Grasso Take Seats on Jackson Board of Education

by Allison Erwin

Three new board members took the oath of office to join the Board of Education this week and began their three-year terms on the board.

John Burnetsky, Vicki Grasso and Scott Sargent were elected to the Board of Education in November and were sworn into their three-year terms at the board’s reorganization meeting on Jan. 6.

This is Ms. Grasso’s and Mr. Burnetsky’s first term and Mr. Sargent was elected to his second (non-consecutive) term.

At the Reorganization meeting, the Board of Education also selected Sharon Dey as president and Barbara Fiero as vice president.

Related News:  Freaky Friday: 30-year-old mom dresses as a daughter, goes to middle school, gets arrested

Attributions in this article: Map data ©2019 Google, Photo © BigStock Photos. Hand out photos courtesy of reporting agency. Press releases are the intellectual property of the issuing agency or corporation. Please report any photo, copyright or intellectual property violations to news@shorewsnetwork.com.