‘Star Wars’ has not won an Oscar since 1981

1 min read

Mark Hamill, Kelly Marie Tran, Oscar Isaac and BB-8 took the stage at the 2018 Oscars to present the awards for animated short and animated feature. But their film, “Star Wars: The Last Jedi,” ended the night winless, extending the franchise’s Oscars drought. It’s been 40 years since George Lucas and his galactic fairy tale made…

Visit Shore News Network on Parler, Facebook and Twitter to comment @ShoreNewsNJ

Related News:  Holiday in The Park is Now A Drive Through Experience At Jackson's Six Flags Great Adventure
Previous Story

Howell Resident in Critical Condition, 2 N.J. teens, puppy die in Delaware crash

Next Story

Toms River Educators Host Autism Summit

Latest from Blog