NJ Election Watch 2018: Singh Claims Only He Can Defeat Democrats in Jersey’s 2nd District

LACEY TWP-Hirsh Singh, an engineer from Linwood has secured the nomination of the Ocean County Republican Committee claimed last week on his Facebook page, “I am the ONLY candidate capable of stopping the Democrat Machine and Nancy Pelosi!”

But one of his rivals, Mark McGovern today made a big splash in Lacey Township by meeting personally with the voters of community, aiding in their rally against a school district who recently suspended two students over their right to use firearms at a shooting range outside of school hours.

Related News:  The reward for being a bad neighbor: Toms River to buy Surf Club, debris for $8.4 million

McGovern, a second amendment activist and member of “Bikers for Trump” was the first speaker on Monday night to criticize the Lacey School Board over the suspension of those two students.

The district announced it was going to change a rule in its student handbook, but stopped short of apologizing for their actions which McGovern said was a violation of the students’ first and second amendment rights.   A photo of two students at a legal gun range, with legal firearms, shooting legally under every line of New Jersey State law is what prompted the district’s punishment against the students.

“There was no security threat there whatsoever,” he said to the board. “I think you owe them a very big apology.”

Related News:  Dangerous, faster-spreading UK COVID-19 variant found in NJ, long lines at NJ vaccination sites

The board was silent.

Meanwhile, down in Linwood, Singh parroted Trumpism to his Facebook followers.

“Jersey First! Help me make Jersey Great Again,” he said.  “I pledge to fight for South Jersey, President Trump, and You!”


The two candidates are battling each other in a hotly contested primary for the seat of retiring Congressman Frank LoBiondo who has held the seat since the last century, 1995 to be exact.
Candidates in District 2 include Samuel Fiocchi, Brian Fitzherbert, Seth Grossman, Mark McGovern, Hirsh Singh, James Toto,  and Robert Turkavage.
Today’s SNN frontrunner designation goes to McGovern, bumping Singh down a notch after securing the coveted establishment line endorsement earlier this year.

Related News:  Biden's new Transportation Secretary Suggests "Per Mile Driven" Tax on American Drivers