New York Governor Adds 4 More States to Quarantine, Will Murphy Follow?

TRENTON, NJ – New York State now requires a mandatory quarantine for visitors from half of the United States.  Today, Governor Andrew Cuomo added Wisconsin, Ohio, Minnesota and New Mexico to the quarantine list.  New Jersey Governor Phil Murphy usually follows the lead of the New York Governor, so we can expect Murphy to also add those four states the 18 other states in the New Jersey quarantine list.

Delaware has been removed from New York’s quarantine list.

“New Yorkers showed incredible courage and resiliency throughout this pandemic and nowhere is their work more evident than in the numbers we release every day, including in New York City, once a global hotspot,” Governor Cuomo said today. “However, the success of our efforts depends on citizens’ willingness to comply with state guidance, socially distance, wear masks and wash their hands, and rising cases around the country continue to threaten our progress, which is why four new states have been added to New York’s travel advisory.”

Attributions in this article: Map data ©2019 Google, Photo © BigStock Photos. Hand out photos courtesy of reporting agency. Press releases are the intellectual property of the issuing agency or corporation. Please report any photo, copyright or intellectual property violations to

Latest from New Jersey News