NEW YORK, NY – If you get caught in New York violating Governor Andrew Cuomo’s social distancing policies, or caught not wearing a mask, you can be fined up to $1,000 per incident. Under New York State law a violation of Cuomo’s executive order range from $1,000. Governor Cuomo also announced in April the state has increased the maximum fine for violations of the state’s social distancing protocol from $500 to $1,000 to help address the lack of adherence to social distancing protocols. The Governor reminded localities that they have the authority to enforce the protocols.
Attributions in this article: Map data ©2019 Google, Photo © BigStock Photos. Hand out photos courtesy of reporting agency. Press releases are the intellectual property of the issuing agency or corporation. Please report any photo, copyright or intellectual property violations to firstname.lastname@example.org.