Rehoboth Beach voters elect two new commissioners

Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, U.S.A - June 29, 2020 - The view of busy traffic in the summer on Route 1

REHOBOTH BEACH, DE – City of Rehoboth Beach voters have elected Tim Bennett and Mary “Toni” Sharp to three-year terms on the Board of Commissioners.

Some 1,190 voters participated in today’s annual municipal election, including 572 absentee voters. The city has 1,703 registered voters this year.

Official vote tallies for each of the four candidates are as follows:

Tim Bennett                                 621

Richard Byrne                              559

Rachel Macha                               491

Mary “Toni” Sharp                     622

Bennett and Sharp will be sworn in at the September 17 Board of Commissioners meeting.

Breaking News:  As America is in neck-deep crises, President Joe Biden goes for a bike ride