U.S. Marshals Fugitive Task Force Arrests Homicide Suspects From Kansas And Cleveland

3 mins read

Cleveland, OH – Members of the
Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force (NOVFTF) arrested David Lamont
Young III, 22, and Michael Preston Beidleman, 39. Both males were wanted
for homicide in two different jurisdictions.
David Young was wanted out of the state of Kansas
for two separate shooting incidents, that resulted in a homicide warrant
from Labette County Sheriffs Office and an attempted homicide warrant
from the Wyandotte County Sheriffs Office. It is alleged that on August
15, 2021, Young shot and killed a male that was driving in a vehicle. It
is also alleged that om March 5, 2022, Young shot a male multiple times
outside of a bar in Parsons, Kanas. According to police, an argument
from inside the bar spilled into the parking lot of the bar and erupted
into a large fight. The escalation led to multiple gunshots being fired
before police arrived where they found 42-year-old Tyrone Mayweather,
from Kansas City, suffering from multiple gunshot wounds. Mayweather
still remains under medical care at an undisclosed location. Today,
members of the NOVFTF arrested Young at a family members residence on E.
125th Street in Cleveland.
Michael Beidleman was wanted by the Cleveland
Division of Police for homicide. It is alleged that on April 1, 2022
Beidleman shot and killed another male and then dumped the body behind a
dumpster near the 2700 block of Loop Drive, Cleveland. Today, members of
the NOVFTF arrested Beidleman inside of a vehicle near the intersection
of E. 260th Street and Bluestone Boulevard in Euclid.
U.S. Marshal Pete Elliott stated, “Outstanding
work by our task force members resulted in the arrest of two dangerous
homicide suspects in Cleveland today.” Anyone with information
concerning any wanted fugitive can contact the Northern Ohio Violent
Fugitive Task Force at 1-866-4WANTED (1-866-492-6833),
or you can submit a web tip.
Reward money is available and tipsters may remain anonymous.The
Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force – Cleveland Division is
composed of the following federal, state and local agencies: U.S.
Marshals Service, Federal Bureau of Investigation, Cleveland Police
Department, Cuyahoga County Sheriff’s Office, Cuyahoga Metropolitan
Housing Authority Police Department, Euclid Police Department, Ohio
Adult Parole Authority, Ohio State Highway Patrol, Independence Police
Department, Parma Police Department, Aurora Police Department, Solon
Police Department, Cleveland RTA Police Department, Westlake Police
Department, Bedford Police Department, Middleburg Heights Police
Department, Newburgh Heights Police Department and the Metrohealth
Police Department.
Additional information about the U.S. Marshals Service can be found
at http://www.usmarshals.gov.

First Federal Law Enforcement Agency