White House official confirms Cuba, Venezuela, Nicaragua excluded from Americas summit

1 min read
Americas Summit in Los Angeles

(Reuters) – The Biden administration has made a final decision to exclude the governments of Cuba, Venezuela and Nicaragua from the Summit of the Americas, a White House official confirmed to Reuters on Monday on condition of anonymity.

(Reporting by Matt Spetalnick; Editing by Chizu Nomiyama)


Related News:   Surging crime, bleak future push Rohingya in Bangladesh to risk lives at sea